:::
View count: 36488

Campus Life

Beautiful view
Lookingout far away from Guishan Island, overlooking the Lanyang Plain, the Foguang University overlooks the Pacific Ocean, not only has the most beautiful scenery and abundant ecology with animals and plants, the good teachers and execellent teaching and learning resources make it a best university.

Transportation
The school has regular school buses to and from Yilan, Jiaoxi and schools. You are welcome to board.

Accommodation
The university currently has five student dormitories, which can provide more than 1,900 beds. In principle, all freshmen can be assigned to the dormitories. After the sophomore year, they could participate in the lottery according to the number of beds.

Most of the students at the school are currently based on accommodation. Yunlai dormitory also provides offices for student associations. The two saloons are designed to accommodate students in reading newspapers, watching videos, connecting places of friendship, and having basketball courts. The volleyball court, tennis court, weight training room, and sports and leisure room are the venues for students' dynamic activities. 

Diet
There are restaurants on the campus (including: Drips Square, Yunlaiji Dormitory Buffet Restaurant, various snack bars, noodle shops, jazz snack coffee shops, submarine fort, etc.), and the Family convenience store provides low-cost meals for school faculty and staff. There is also a grocery store selling goods and food to provide the necessary of campus life.


Sports facilities
Outdoors there are basketball courts, volleyball courts, tennis courts, archery fields; indoor billiard rooms, pool tables and weight training rooms. A beautiful round gymnasium (Wai En Pavilion)  has an indoor basketball court and a gymnasium, which is also an important activity space for the student community. The school campus is located in Linmei Mountain, with beautiful scenery and fresh air. The campus road has become an important place for many teachers and students to walk and jog.

Social Activity
At present, the university's famous student associations include hot dance club, hot music club, wind music club, Luofu group, Shanyu Chenxi, and Tian Niqin, Orangefield Kangfu, chess club, first aid club, basketball club, etc. It is called the most in the country. Among them, the hot dance club, the hot music club, and the wind music club often perform public performances inside and outside the campus, and organize inter-school joint activities from time to time to show the enthusiastic side of students. The Tian Niqin Society features Chinese musical instruments and presents a quaint atmosphere of Ascot. The Luofu Group is composed of versatile scouts. The performance of the fireballs is even more difficult. A group of caring and patient students called for deep-seated tribes to tutor children's schoolwork and study, to accompany them to study happily; Orangefield Kangfu Society enthusiastically devoted to charity activities without falling behind; first aid clubs develop their strengths, promote first-aid technical knowledge, and serve as campus safty guard. The student community activities on campus are very diverse and waiting for you to participate and experience.

佛光大学

:::
浏览人次: 26932

校园生活

美景

远眺龟山岛、俯瞰兰阳平原,依山望海的佛光校园,不但有最美丽的景致、丰富的动植物生态、傲人的师资、顶尖的的软硬件资源,其他重大建设亦将逐年陆续完成,将能臻至更完善大学学府。

交通

学校设有定期校车来往于宜兰、礁溪及学校,欢迎大家搭乘。

住宿

本校目前有三栋学生宿舍,可提供1200多个床位,原则上大学部新生今年都可以分配到宿舍,大二以后则要视床位数量参加抽籤。

本校学生目前多半以住宿为主,云来集学生宿舍提供社团办公室,做为社团聚会活动之空间;二间交谊厅,以为住宿学生阅读书报、观看视讯、联络情谊之场所,并有篮球场、排球场、网球场、重量训练室、运动休閒室做为学生动态活动之场地。未来学生活动中心暨体育馆建置完成后,将可提供更多的休閒运动空间给学生使用。

饮食

学校于本校设有餐厅(包括:滴水坊、好士多自助餐、可爱之家小吃部、爵士咖啡坊、珍饕小吃部、 乐食小吃部 ),及莱尔富提供学校教职员生营养便宜的餐饮,并有超商提供生活必需所需。

体育设施

户外有篮球场、排球场、网球场、射箭场;室内有台球室、台球台以及重量训练室。新建的体育馆(怀恩馆)完工后,届时将能大幅度提供全校师生室内活动空间。本校校区位处林美山区,风景优美、空气清新,校区道路已成为许多师生健行、慢跑的重要场所。

社团活动

目前学校较着名者有热舞社、热音社、管乐社、罗浮群、山烨晨曦社、和天倪琴社、橘田康辅社、棋艺社、急救社、篮球社…等,学校社团密度堪称全国之最。其中热舞社、热音社、管乐社,时常于校内外公开表演,不时举办校际性联合活动,展现大学生热情洋溢的一面。和天倪琴社以演奏中国乐器为特色,呈现古色古香的雅士气息;罗浮群由多才多艺的童军组成,上山下海难不倒,火棍火球的高难度表演更是一绝;山烨晨曦社由一群富有爱心耐心的同学为号召,深入偏远部落辅导孩童课业、学业,陪伴他们快乐学习;橘田康辅社热心投入公益活动不落人后;急救社发挥所长,推广急救技术知能,并担任校园活动安全协助的重要角色。校园内社团活动多采多姿,等着您来参与和体验。