:::

President Yang Chaoxiang encourages graduates not to forget their original intention.

  • 2019-06-15

Today, Foguang University held a graduation ceremony. A total of 800 graduates and thousands of parents gathered at the Wyan stadium. The scene was lively. The guests from home and abroad attended the grand event of the graduates.

Venerable Jue Yuan, the executive member of university board, spoke to graduates that they need to thank their parents, teachers, and venerable Master Hsin Yun, founder of the university, for being able to study at the university and successfully graduate. In particular, she encouraged all graduates making efforts to become "a person being accepted". Since the difficulties in the future workplace met by graduates can not be imagined, the only thing must keep in mind is that always hold an attitude "decent", "hardworking" and "don't care self interests too much". We must also remember and practise the belief of "three good deed" and "willing to give" which will help us being welcomed and accepted, therefore all difficulties can be solved.

"Seeing graduats' confident smile, I should especially congratulate all the parents. Your children have grown up in the four years of university, and they have the ability to start their job!" said Yang Chaoxiang, president of Foguang University. He said Foguang University attaches importance to professional education and training, but also paying attention to student morality. In addition to high-quality teachers and school environment, the education of "Three Good Deed" help to makes the graduates welcomed by business owners who praise Foguang University's grduates are "knowing gratitude and knowing how to be good with others".  In the Ministry of Education's annual employment rate and average salary statistics, Foguang University's grduates are above the average of public and private universities. Finally, President Yang encouraged all the graduates should not forget their original heart and let go of courage to try. Life is boundless!

Foguang University, which has many sister schools around the world, exchanges more than 100 students every year to expand their horizons. At present, there are five overseas universities that implement the "2+2 double degree program". Among them, Park Hsien-kui, a graduate from Dongming University in South Korea, in order to study Buddhism in Chinese, he participated in the "2+2" of Foguang University and Dongming University and became the first student of the program to receive a double degree diploma.

A representative graduate of the master's class of
Department of Cultural Assets and Reinvention, Dai Yonghua, who was a journalist, has been inseparable from the news in her work and life for more than 20 years. In order to make a change and leave her familiar field, she chose Foguang University. She is especially grateful to teachers for teaching and sharing their knowledge and experience, and help students to learn from different fields, and to seriously reflect on the relationship between people and cultural assets. The interaction between the two gives new vitality and adds new brilliance to cultural assets.

Li Yujun, a Ph.D. graduat of the Department of Chinese Literature and Application, is an art educator and an artistic director of the Wen and Legends Troupe. He can sing in Hakka, Peking and Taiwanese operas, and can act as a Xiaodan, Xiaosheng and Laosheng. Li Yujun said that there is a great relationship between opera and literary applications. Therefore, after attending the doctoral class, there will be great influence and improvement in the literary creation, so that his own drama creation will be more brilliant.

During the ceremony, graduates Hu Wei, Zhang Yixuan, Lin Biao and Xu Yongzhen, especially brought the performance of the graduation song "Beginheart". The lyrics mentioned "regaining the fearless side, the clenched hands and convictions, I am not tired. This song was to encourage all graduate students. Even if you encounter difficulties in the future, you must not forget the dreams that you have when you are a student. Always keep your heart warm and not forget the original intention. Finally, the teachers and students also ringed the auspicious big bell together to pray for the bright future and bless all graduates!



This is an image
Photo of the graduates 2019 of Foguang University

This is an image
On behalf of Master Hsin Yun, Venerable Jue Yuan spoke to graduates

This is an image
Yang Chaoxiang, President of Foguang University, gave a speech to encourage graduates

This is an image


This is an image
Mayor Jiang Congyuan, president of Fo Guang University Alumni Association, spoke to graduates

This is an image
Li Yujun, Ph.D. graduate of Department of Chinese Literature and Application


This is an image
Dai Yonghua, the representative master graduate of the Department of Cultural Assets and Reinvention.

This is an image
Park Hyun-kui, graduate of the "2+2 Double Degree Program" of Fo Guang University and Dongming University

This is an image

This is an image
Graduation song performance

This is an image
Xiao Jiayi, Ph.D. graduate of the Department of Chinese Literature and Application, attended the graduation ceremony with her family.

This is an image

This is an image

This is an image



This is an image
Wish all graduates a happy graduation!

佛光大学

:::

佛光大学杨朝祥校长勉励毕业生不忘初心 勇敢尝试才有无限可能!

  • 2019-06-16
  • 佛光大学 祕书室

  (佛光大学/报导)今日佛光大学举行毕业典礼,会场总共八百名毕业生和上千位家长齐聚在佛大怀恩馆,场面热闹隆重。今年参与毕业典礼的贵宾云集,包含佛光大学执行董事觉元法师、郑州大学及东菀职业技术学院的师长、佛光大学校友会会长江聪渊市长等等,来自海内外贵宾,皆出席参与佛光大学毕业生的盛事。
 
  觉元法师代表创办人星云大师勉励毕业生,求学的阶段能顺利地读书到毕业,要感谢自己的父母、师长,以及创办人星云大师。特别提点所有毕业生要当个「给人接受的人」,因为在未来职场上,大家所面对的困难无法想像,但是我们唯一要铭记在心的是时时秉持着「正派」、「勤劳」和「不计较」的处世态度,更要谨记「行三好」及「给人因缘」的信念,只要能记得,能做到这样的人格特质,会让人喜欢,让人接受,所有困能都能迎刃而解。
 
  「看见同学自信的笑容,要特别恭喜所有家长,你们的孩子在佛大四年已经成长,有本事到社会闯荡了!」佛光大学杨朝祥校长表示,重视专业教育与训练外,同时也注重学生品德,除了优质的师资与就学环境,佛大的三好教育让企业主非常喜爱,直夸佛大出品的学生都「懂得感恩、懂得与人为善」;而在教育部每年的就业率及平均薪资统计,佛光大学毕业的学生皆在公私立大学的平均数之上,这代表同学学得非常好!最后杨校长更勉励所有毕业生,毕业后要不忘初心,放开胆子勇敢尝试,人生才有无限可能!
 
  在全世界拥有许多姊妹校的佛光大学,每年超过百位学生出国交换,拓展视野。而目前在海外有5所执行「2+2双学位计画」的大学,其中毕业生朴贤奎,来自韩国东明大学的他,希望透过中文研读佛学,因此参加佛大与东明大学的「2+2双学位计画」,成为该计画第一位毕业领得双学位毕业证书的学生。
 
  而本是新闻媒体记者的文化资产与创意学系硕士班拨穗代表戴永华,二十几年来的工作与生活中总离不开新闻,因此他「换个磁场、学习最爱」,选择了佛光大学,她特别感谢每位老师,以丰富的学识与经验,引领学生汲取不同领域的知识,认真去反思人与文化资产间的关系,两者互动间赋予新的生命力,为古老的文物增添新的光彩,让自己反璞归真。
 
  佛大中国文学与应用学系博士班毕业生李菄峻,是一位艺术教育者,更是《文和传奇剧团》艺术总监,客家戏、京剧、歌仔戏都能唱,而且小旦、小生、老生全都能演。李菄峻表示,戏曲与文学上的应用有很大的关系,因此在就读佛大博士班后,在文学编创上,会有很大的影响与提升,让自己的戏剧创作更出神入化。
  
  典礼中,毕业生胡妤䂀、张沂旋、林膺肇和徐永昶等人,特别带来毕业歌「初心」的表演,歌词提及「重拾了无畏奋战的一面,紧握的手踏实的信念,我不累」要和所有毕业生同学勉励,即使未来遇到难题,也不能忘了当学生时所拥有的梦想,要一直保持着热情的心,不忘初衷。最后,师生也一同敲响吉祥大钟,为打造光明前途共同祈福,祝福所有毕业生鹏程万里!

This is an image
107学年佛光大学毕业生大合照

This is an image
觉元法师代表创办人星云大师勉励毕业生。

This is an image
佛光大学校长杨朝祥致词勉励毕业生。

This is an image


This is an image
佛光大学校友会会长江聪渊市长现身勉励学弟妹。

This is an image
佛大中国文学与应用学系博士班毕业生李菄峻


This is an image
文化资产与创意学系硕士班拨穗代表戴永华。

This is an image
佛大与东明大学的「2+2双学位计画」毕业生朴贤奎

This is an image

This is an image
毕业歌表演

This is an image
佛大中国文学与应用学系博士班毕业生萧家怡全家福参与毕业典礼

This is an image

This is an image

This is an image



This is an image
祝所有毕业生,毕业快乐!