:::

Two Malaysian secondary schools form an alliance with FGU

  • 2018-12-07

In order to let more overseas students know about Foguang University, on December 3, the Malaysian Life Education Group's "Buddhist Group Independent High School" and "Kuantan Zhonghua Middle School" signed a cooperation agreement with the University.  Dr. Lan Shunde, Vice President of Foguang University, Chen Shangyu, Director of Nanxiang Office, Chen Tuoyu, Director of International Cooperation and Exchange Center, and Lin Mingchang, Director of Student Development Center of Academic Affairs Office, jointly received 20 VIPs from Malaysia Life Education Group to conduct guided tours and seminars . Wang Zhenwen, the principal of the Pontian Pui Qun, and the deputy director of the Academic Affairs Office of the Ponte Pui Qun, were present at the event.


Dr. Lan Shunde, vice president of Foguang University, said that the environment and characteristics of the campus are good for parents to rest assured, and students from afar can study with peace of mind. In order to avoid students spending too much time for off-campus work that could hinder their learning in school, Foguang University has adopted a "Purchase Working-Hours System" which allows students to apply for financial aid by their study hours. This is to encourage students to spend more time focusing on their learning. In this way, hopefully the "traditional academy spirit" of Foguang University was truly implemented.

In the campus tour, in addition to visiting the teaching environment of Foguang University, the guests also visit the vegetarian cooking class, the college of Creative and Technology, and the Department of Applied informatics. Director Lin Mingchang said, "Spontaneity, self-reliance and self-sufficiency are the learning concepts that Foguang University wants students to develop." Unlike other universities, Foguang University hopes that every student has an equal learning environment, and makes students with good qualifications better. For students with relatively weak economic conditions, the school pays special attention to and support. "Giving a pull" allows them to learn without worry. By giving them sufficient teaching resources and support system, everyone can study with confidence and become a professional without any worries. Director Chen Tuoyu shared the fact that Foguang University has established very good welfare system for overseas students and foreign students in regard to admission application, tuition discounts, scholarship, Taiwan-US double degree program, on-campus work and overseas internships.
 
At present, there are nearly 70 Malaysian students studying at Foguang University. Among them, Du Caiying, a first-year university student in the Department of Health, Creative and Vegetarian Industry, has learned to cook vegetarian food. Participating in this year's "Foguangshan's University Presidents Forum",  Du Caiying prepared for award-winning vegetarian lunch boxes for conference participants. The teachers of the Malaysian secondary schools visiting the University has witnessed the students' outstanding growth and learning achievements at the University.
 
After the meeting, Yang Chaoxiang, President of Foguan University, specially hosted a banquet to exchange ideas with Malaysian visitors. He looked forward to cooperating with "Buddhist Group Independent Secondary School" and "Kuantan Zhonghua Middle School" to provide teacher training, overseas exchange study and student guidance. Can have further long-term development. With the support of Fo Guang Shan in Malaysia, a FGU Alumni Association in Malaysia will be set up in the future to establish a graduated student network, which will unite the spirit of the overseas students of Foguang University, and the spirit of inheritance, so that more Malaysian students can understand Foguang University and choose to study at Fo Guang University and together demonstrate the power of life education. (20181207)

 

This is an image
"Buddhist Group Independent Secondary School" and "Kuantan Zhonghua Middle School" visited Fo Guang University.

This is an image
Dr. Lan Shunde, Vice President of Foguang University, signed a cooperation agreement with the "Buddhist School of Independent Schools" and "Kuantan Zhonghua Middle School".

This is an image
Dr. Lan Shunde, Vice President of Foguang University, signed a cooperation agreement with the "Buddhist School of Independent Schools" and "Kuantan Zhonghua Middle School".

This is an image
Dr. Lan Shunde, Vice President of Foguang University, signed a cooperation agreement with the "Buddhist School of Independent Schools" and "Kuantan Zhonghua Middle School".

This is an image
Dr. Lan Shunde, Vice President of Foguang University, signed a cooperation agreement with the "Buddhist School of Independent Schools" and "Kuantan Zhonghua Middle School".

This is an image
Visitors participated in the faculty meeting of Foguang University.

This is an image
Visitors participated in the faculty meeting of Foguang University.

This is an image
Visitors participated in the faculty meeting of Foguang University.

This is an image
Dr. Yang Chaoxiang, President of Foguang University, hosted a banquet for Malaysian guests.

佛光大学

:::

两所马来西亚中学与佛大结盟 拓展学生国际交流视野

  • 2018-12-07
  • 佛光大学 祕书室

  (佛光大学/报导)为让更多的海外学子认识佛光大学,12月3日马来西亚生命教育团的「笨珍培群独立中学」、「关丹中华中学」与佛光大学签订台马学校合作协议。佛光大学副校长蓝顺德、南向办公室主任陈尚懋、国际合作与交流中心主任陈拓馀、教务处学生生涯发展中心主任林明昌,共同接待马来西亚生命教育团的20位贵宾,进行校园系所导览及座谈。笨珍培群独中校长王祯文、笨珍培群独中的教务处副主任黄金施皆出席参与。


  佛光大学副校长蓝顺德表示,校园良善的环境与特色,保证让家长放心,远道而来的学生也能安心读书。而为了避免学生苦于生活费而打工忽略课业,佛大透过「购买工时制度」,让学生可借由念书的时数,向学校申请工读金,此举更是希望学生能花更多时间专注在课业上,让佛光大学「传统书院精神」得以真正落实。
  
  校园导览中,除参观佛光大学的教学环境,更拜访素食系厨艺教室、创意与科技院与资讯应用学系。林明昌主任表示,「自发、自主与自得是佛大要学生养成的学习理念。」有别于其他大学,佛大希望每个学生都有平等的学习环境,资质好的学生让他们更好,对于经济相对弱势的学生,学校特别投入关注与支援,「拉一把」让他们能无忧的学习,透过给予充分的教学资源与支持系统,让每个人都能放心学习,无后顾之忧的成为专业人才。陈拓馀主任特别分享,佛光大学对于侨生与外籍生入学管道、学费优惠、奖学金制度、台美双学位计画、校内工读以及海外实习等,两所中学都表示是非常好的就学福利与制度。
 
  目前佛大共有近七十位马来西亚籍学生在校就读,其中,就读健康创意与素食产业学系大学一年级学生杜采莹,在就学短短几个月间,她已学会烹饪素食料理,更参与今年的「佛光山大学校长论坛」筹备得奖素食料理餐盒给予会贵宾享用,让在座的马来西亚中学的师长们,看见学生在佛大的卓越成长与学习的成果。
 
  会后,佛大校长杨朝祥特别设宴,与马来西亚贵宾互相交流,期待与「笨珍培群独立中学」、「关丹中华中学」的合作,让教师培训、海外交流学习及学生升学辅导等,都能有更进一步的长远发展。而在马来西亚佛光山的支持下,未来更将筹组大马同学会,建立学生毕业联络网,凝聚海外学生在佛大的向心力,与传承的精神,让更多的马来西亚学生认识佛光大学,进而选择读佛光大学,一起体现生命教育的力量。(20181207)


 

This is an image
「笨珍培群独立中学」与「关丹中华中学」来访佛大。

This is an image
佛光大学副校长蓝顺德与「笨珍培群独立中学」与「关丹中华中学」签订台马学校合作协议。

This is an image
佛光大学副校长蓝顺德与「笨珍培群独立中学」与「关丹中华中学」签订台马学校合作协议。

This is an image
佛光大学副校长蓝顺德与「笨珍培群独立中学」与「关丹中华中学」签订台马学校合作协议。

This is an image
佛光大学副校长蓝顺德与「笨珍培群独立中学」与「关丹中华中学」签订台马学校合作协议。

This is an image
贵宾参与佛光大学科系座谈会。

This is an image
贵宾参与佛光大学科系座谈会。

This is an image
贵宾参与佛光大学科系座谈会。

This is an image
佛大校长杨朝祥设宴招待马来西亚贵宾。